GREEN BUSINESS IS SMART BUSINESS.

apply today

GREEN BUSINESS IS
SMART BUSINESS.

Becoming a green business can help you grow and get more customers.

“Our commitment toward a sustainable environment was going largely unnoticed by our customers until we became a certified green business.”

— Anup Rimal, Owner of Himalaya Restaurant
(locations in Ventura and Thousand Oaks)

BECOME A GREEN BUSINESS

See how implementing green initiatives can benefit your business.

  • GREEN YOUR BUSINESS AND SAVE MONEY

    Green Businesses implement practices that lead to cost savings in energy, water, and garbage bills.

  • IMPROVE EMPLOYEE WELLNESS AND PRODUCTIVITY

    By using less toxic products, staff members benefit. And who doesn't want to work for a cutting edge environmentally-conscious firm?

  • STAND OUT FROM YOUR COMPETITORS

    Customers increasingly want to patronize businesses that are doing their part for the environment.

  • BE RECOGNIZED AS AN ENVIRONMENTAL LEADER

    Green Businesses are promoted in the press, in advertising, and by displaying the window decal and program seal on marketing materials.

  • GREEN YOUR BUSINESS FOR GROWTH

    For many Green Businesses, greening their operations fits perfectly into their business model.

  • CONSERVE RESOURCES AND PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT

    Fight climate change by saving your company's valuable resources as well as the environment.

BECOME A GREEN BUSINESS IN 4 EASY STEPS

01

GET STARTED

First thing's first: Register to tell us a little bit about your business.

02

FILL OUT APPLICATION

There is no obligation to finish this step all at once. You can save and continue at any time.

03

EVALUATION

As we review your application and do onsite assessments, view your status to see where you are in the process.

04

COMPLETE & FINISH

When you become a Green Business, fill out your Company Profile so customers can find you.

GREEN YOUR BUSINESS

See why becoming a Green Business was
a no-brainer for these businesses.

CONTACT

To find your local representative, please select your City or County from the drop-down below

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Carolina Miranda

510-485-9164

carolinam@cultivatingcapital.com

CITY OF RIVERSIDE

Andrew Markis, Account Manager – Sustainability Officer

(951) 826-5532

amarkis@riversideca.gov

SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

Ana Maria Rebelo

831-477-3976

greenbusiness@co.santa-cruz.ca.us

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Susan Psara, Green Business Coordinator

925.335-3220

Susan.Psara@hsd.cccounty.us

SAN BENITO COUNTY

Jeremy Simmons

831-636-4110

jsimmons@cosb.us

CITY OF SANTA MONICA

Susy Borlido, Coordinator

310-458-8716

smgbc@sustainableworks.org

Karl Bruskotter

310-458-2255

karl.bruskotter@smgov.net

CITY OF LAGUNA BEACH

Lisa Ryder

310.874.2499

lisarydermoore@gmail.com

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Kevin Kumataka, Green Business Coordinator

415-335-3778

Kevin.Kumataka@sfgov.org

CITY OF LOS ANGELES

George Payba

213-485-3698

george.payba@lacity.org

Brendon Sher

SherBG@email.laccd.edu

Elektra Grant, Sustainability Assessments Manager

213-485-3698

elektra@artsearthpartnership.org

SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY

Frank Ferral, Programs and Policy Director

209-547-2770

fferral@stocktonchamber.org

SOLANO COUNTY

Narcissa Untal

707-784-3172

nuntal@solanocounty.com

SONOMA COUNTY

Coordinator

707-565-6455

SonomaGreen@sonoma-county.org

CITY OF MANHATTAN BEACH

Lisa Ryder

310-874-2499

lisarydermoore@gmail.com

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Emi Hashizume, Green Business Coordinator

650-599-1441

CITY OF THOUSAND OAKS

Rod Cordova

805-449-2468

rcordova@toaks.org

MARIN COUNTY

Dana Armanino

415-499-3292

darmanino@marincounty.org

SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

Frances Gilliland, Program Director

805-705-1686

coordinator@greenbizsbc.org

CITY OF VENTURA

Courtney Lindberg

805-667-6502

clindberg@cityofventura.net

CITY OF MISSION VIEJO

Ian Bevan, Coordinator

Ian@economicsinc.net

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Lisa Rose

408-282-3166

lisa.rose@aem.sccgov.org

CITY OF WATSONVILLE

Julianne Rhodes

831-431-3485

jrhodes@envirocentives.com

MONTEREY COUNTY

831-755-4579

recycle@co.monterey.ca.us

CITY OF SANTA CRUZ

Mary Simmons

831-420-5592

msimmons@cityofsantacruz.com

NAPA COUNTY

Deborah Elliott

707-259-5969

deborah.elliott@countyofnapa.org